the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

Slumber sac – A product review

Slumber sac a product review.

I was sent three items from slumbersac to review; the baby sleeping bag with feet, a kid’s sleeping bag and a bath poncho.

I have used sleeping bags with both my babies but never did I realise you could get them with legs or in child sizes I wish I had discovered this site earlier.

The first item is the baby sleeping with feet. This in itself is a fantastic idea for toddlers once they start to walk as it helps to prevents any falls when trying to stand up in their cots as they can use actually use their legs. It also works for older children or more advanced toddlers as they can still walk around, get out of bed or simply keep iit on in a morning to stay warm. Was sent the age for my two year old. The design is a lovely unisex piece 2.5 tog? Lovely and thick and good quality. I tried it on my two year old and noticed that the zip zips down instead of up, this is a great safety feature as it prevents little fingers messing with zip in the night. As you can see from the pictures the sizes are very generous and will definatley last a long time. To give a more accurate feel for sizes I tried it on my 5 year old and it also fits him, just. My advice would be if you want a snug fit go smaller, but my little one had no problem sleeping in this and as you can see it will last ages.11004181_10153267188022697_1457455803_n

The second sleeping bag was for my five year old, again this is a large piece aged 5-10? And my little one has loads of room to grow into it so its an investment piece that will last years. Unlike with the legged sleeping bag this it tricky if your little one still gets up in the night to use the bathroom as they may fall but if they sleep through its wonderful. We like to go camping and although this is too thin to wear on its own it will be great to wear under a cover instead of a big thick sleeping bag in the summer months.

 11004415_10153267344977697_1891804666_n (3)

The bath poncho is my favourite piece of all three, I have always opted for bath ponchos for my babies for swimming and holidays but once they hit three I struggle to find them big enough. The one I was sent is aged 5-8 and is a lovely length for my five year old. We have used this towel after the bath and at swimming and because it is long, fluffy and thick I am confident that he warms up quickly. This particular one is a great unisex towel for boys or girls as it is a lovely bright yellow colour with a lion on the front but you can also choose from three other styles including a pink one and a blue one. If you order direct from the website you have the option to personalise this. 100% woven terry cotton, unlike many bath ponchos these come with hidden arm holes making it easier for your child to move around without the towel coming off or revealing too much skin.10997153_10153267186662697_1668905543_noriginally reviewed for women make waves

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 25, 2015 by in child reviews and tagged , , , , , .
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

