the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

super hero bedroom :)

I have two boys, one if five and super hero mad, the other is two and loves what ever his big brother tells him to love, so at the moment he’s also super hero mad. So obviously when I asked my 5 year old how he wanted his room decorating he suggested having super hero everything, not one for over decorated rooms I got him to compromise on one blue wall, one red wall and super hero accessories, at least that way I can just make a few changes when he develops the next obsession.

Having painted his room a few weeks back and buying some brilliant bedding and a matching light shade we have just managed to put the finishing touches to it today and I must say I am really happy with it.

We bought two sets of pictures, one containing 3 single prints of super heros and one large framed piece showing old DC comic sketches. I was more than impressed that we were able to find something so good in B & Q as I had expected I would need to trawl the internet for these types of pictures but apparently most 5-8 year old boys are super hero mad these days.

11291236_10153481886497697_1744184192_n 11164158_10153481886657697_1878743879_n

Then on a recent trip to Leeds with my husband I found the most amazing bunting, in the museum of all places. I couldn’t possibly leave it there and at less then £5 it was an absolute steal.

11303704_10153481886947697_250134526_n

Decorating is not my favourite hobby and DIY isn’t my husbands but together we make a pretty good team, even if it has taken nearly a month to complete.

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

2 comments on “super hero bedroom :)

  1. Lukeosaurus And Me
    May 18, 2015

    Wow, this room looks great. My OH would love it, the bunting is fab! I would never think about something like that being sold in a museum, and so cheaply! What a bargain. The super hero print framed poster is amazing and I’m sure my OH would want that pride of place in the living room if he saw it. Great job, I bet your little boys are over the moon! Ray xx

    Like

  2. Jenny
    May 18, 2015

    I love the super hero theme. My 5 year old is also into super heroes at the moment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 18, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

