the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

The Body Shop Matte Kajal Eye Liners

As you may know I love Body Shop products, not being biased at all because I worked there for a short period of time of course…Photo 14-04-2015 6 18 28 am

When I was kindly sent these wonderful Kajal eyeliners to test I was thrilled! I had not tried many kajal liners prior to these so I was a practically a complete novice.

Photo 14-04-2015 6 04 47 am

“PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Make sure all eyes are on you with our black kajal. Perfect for creating a smoky eye look, a smart, easy-grip pack ensures mistake-free application every time.

Easy to smudge – 83% agree*

Smooth to apply – 88% agree*

Great for a dramatic look.

*Based on a 2 week commissioned study of 105 women”

The colours are super vibrant and perfect for everyday or for getting glammed up. You can use as little or as much as you want to with these which is a huge plus.

I found these super easy to apply: simply draw along your eye lid or on your water line depending on the effect you would like to go for. The white is great for making your eyes appear brighter (see images below)

Photo 14-04-2015 6 51 34 am

To create a more dramatic, smokey effect, you could smudge the liner and blend in with some darker shadow.

Photo 14-04-2015 6 51 46 am

The only thing I would say about these liner’s is that they don’t appear to be very long lasting. After a few hours at work I noticed the liner was starting to come off on my upper eye which isn’t very attractive! However, these are perfect for everyday wear.

To get your hands on yours, head to http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/

(All opinions expressed have been entirely my own and not influenced by anyone else. Products kindly given by the respected company)

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

