the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

Twitter

My blog is now a couple of months old and I cant believe how quickly things are taking off. Firstly I want to say thankyou to everyone who has followed my blog, from those that supported me when I wrote reviews for Women make Waves, to those that still read my weekly feature on Birds on the blog and to everyone else who has either stumbled across it or found me via social media – THANKYOU. I definitely could not have done it without all of you.

When I first made the transition to set up on my own blog along side my magazine features the one piece of advice that was repeated time and time again was twitter, get yourself on twitter. So last week I took the plunge and set up @TSFbeautyreview and it has been crazy ever since. Luckily for me I have had a lot of good advice because without it I would have been drowning in tweets with no idea what to do, as it is I am still a bit confused 80% of the time but I am getting there, slowly.

I have been introduced to some amazing people, bloggers and companies and everything seems to move to quickly. I have been approached by people that would like to guest blog for me and by companies who want to see their items featured here on the strawberry fountain or in one of the magazines that I write for, so fantastic.

I am still amazed by how quickly you can converse on twitter, just the other morning I was talking to both vita coco and Tesco from the comfort of my bed with a stinking hangover! It’s totally bonkers!

Anyway I just wanted to say a huge thankyou to everyone who has supported me and if you would like to connect via twitter then please leave your details below and I will follow you (follow youuuu…)

XXX

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

4 comments on “Twitter

  1. My blog is just under 3 months old and I feel the same as you. I am amazed how quickly I have increased my views and followers. Twitter is great for connecting with people, it has always been my favourite social media format, and even more so now I am blogging.

    Rachel xx

    Like

  2. I’ve joined twitter a few years ago and I love it! I wish I had more time to chat, but unfortunately I don’t have access to my phone during the day. I’m @LilinhaAngel on Twitter x
    http://lilinhaangel.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2015 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

