the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

Do you have a bucket list?

As well as having The strawberry fountain beauty and lifestyles blog I also have another, more personal, blog called the 30 before 30 mission. This blog is to track my progress on completing 30 missions before I turn 30 and to talk about my experiences along the way. I started it back in October last year when my 29th birthday was fast approaching and I was becoming increasingly aware that I would soon be 30, an actual adult, mature, responsible and “adult like” – ha who am I kidding. Anyway it got me thinking that there is so much on offer in this world and so many experiences to enjoy but a lot of people, including myself, have a tendency to put these things off because we don’t have time, money or anyone to do them with. I have two children and I got to a point where I felt guilty if I did anything for myself or spent money on myself as there is always something they want or need. I had totally lost myself and just become “mummy”, I love being a mummy but there is more to me than just that role and it suddenly hit me like a truck that I needed to do something about this and quickly, so the 30 before 30 mission was born.

There is a real mix of things on this list from stuff I have always wanted to do like go and see the northern lights (not yet completed) to things I feel are a right of passage that I some how missed out on like a girlie holiday (booked for 12th June) and going to a festival (not yet organised). I have also included some more activities that have encouraged me to look at the choices I am making with my life and how I can use my time more wisely and give back to the community so I included giving blood (completed) and volunteering (completed).

By doing this list I have really started to embrace life and make the most of all my time and grab opportunities when they come along. I still spend a lot of time with my children and always put them first but my husband and I have also started taking time out for ourselves as individuals and as a couple and in all honesty I feel our whole family are benefiting from this mission, I hope they would agree with that.

Writing the 30 before 30 mission has been a truly life enhancing project and I would encourage everyone to do something similar.

If you would like to read the blog or see my list please follow the link https://the30before30mission.wordpress.com/about/

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

4 comments on “Do you have a bucket list?

  1. stephanie
    May 31, 2015

    I’m 30 at the end of next year and really fancy setting myself a 30 before 30 challenge, I may take inspiration from your bucket list – thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a lovely idea to have a blog to document your bucket list. I’m already 30 so perhaps I should do something like “40 things before 40” x
    http://lilinhaangel.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

