the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

My Travel size essentials

Last weekend I went on a girlie holiday with a couple of my friends to Palma. As we were only going for the weekend we decided to save a bit of money and a lot of hassle at the airport by just taking hand luggage. This was absolutely fine until the realisation that I couldn’t pack my usual beauty essentials kicked in. Thanks to the new laws and regulations you are only allowed to take up to 100ml bottles and they must be packed in a clear bag, this resulted in a very rushed and panicked trip to superdrug.

The women in the shop was amazing and pointed me in the direction of the travel essentials. The choice was fantastic and I was even able to pick up my ultimate favourite hair care product Aussie, a huge bonus.

1616622_10153588905717697_1249554674_n

I was so pleased to realise that not only could I get mini hair care products but also mini toothpaste, moisturiser, body wash, mouth wash and even deodorant. Here are a couple of the bottles I picked, but trust me if these don’t take your fancy there is a large selection of brands available.

11653496_10153588905617697_250056430_n

If you need any travel essentials this summer I would highly recommend a trip to superdrug.

(Products NOT provided for a review)

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

2 comments on “My Travel size essentials

  1. I didn’t know you could get miniature versions of Aussie, I love their range. I normally go to Boots for minis, I’ve never thought to try Superdrug, but I’ll have a look at their range next time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • thestrawberryfountain
      June 20, 2015

      I had no idea and was so made up when I found it as I love Aussie but especially on holiday when the sun and sea water dries your hair out. X

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 20, 2015 by in beauty review and tagged , , , .
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

