the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

Get Summer Ready with The Body Shop

WORLD YOU LOVE

Yes, another Body Shop post but you just can’t go wrong with such an amazing brand right?

The Body Shop have kindly supplied me with some great products to get you in the summer mood (without having to feel you need to loose weight and get ‘bikini ready’!) To get yourself summer ready, all you need is the Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser, The Virgin Mojito Body Butter and the Honey Bronze Tinted Leg Mist.

I LOVE Body Shop’s body butters and I get so excited when they bring another one out, so when I was sent the Virgin Mojito one, I didn’t know what to think! A virgin mojito body butter? How would this work. I’m thrilled to say that it works REALLY well! It smells absolutely amazing and almost good to eat (but please don’t!) My skin felt incredibly hydrated after use and after spending a little time in the sun, this was a refreshing relief. Photo 06-06-2015 11 11 54 am We all know that vitamin C is good for our insides but never underestimate the power it can have on the outside. The vitamin C moisturiser is just wonderful: from the first application, my face felt incredibly awake and looked so refreshed, again perfect for the weeks leading up to summer.

“PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

Say goodbye to grumpy, dull, fatigued looking skin with our Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser.

This gel cream moisturiser helps: Boost glow: Skin is clarified, revealing your natural healthy-looking glow Energise: Fresh, lightweight formula fights signs of fatigue, with an invigorating fragrance

Hydrate: Infuses skin with juicy moisture”

Honestly, I cannot recommend this enough if you feel your skin needs a little boost! I have been using this for over a week now and I can see a noticeable change in my skin: it looks refreshed, bright and feels like it has more elasticity.

Now, I have to admit I have never been one for any sort of fake tan, only when I played Kim in the European Premier of ‘Miss Saigon’ did I succumb to having a fake tan done. I would usually go for the tinted moisturiser or do a spot of safe sun bathing so when it came to reviewing this, I was actually rather nervous! Although I had played around with the Honey Bronze range whilst working at The Body Shop, I have never actually used any myself so this was my first time.

“PRODUCT DESCRIPTION This innovative Tinted Leg Mist is a transparent gel mist which helps to create tanned-looking legs in seconds. It gives an instant, even sun-kissed bronzed glow whilst leaving your legs feeling refreshed and moisturised. No oil, no shimmer, no transfer – just a natural looking matte tan Bronzed, even tanned look for legs Transparent bronzing gel mist No oil, no shimmer, no transfer”

So far so good right? Nothing to be scared of? And there really isn’t! I did exactly what it said and sprayed it on my legs (beware if you have a bright white bath suite!) As you will see in the picture below, (excuse the legs) you can see a difference. I sprayed them in the morning and the tan lasted all day and didn’t seem to come off my leggings which is great. This is perfect for those summer evenings, enjoying those scrummy cocktails.

Photo 06-06-2015 11 16 03 am

Photo 06-06-2015 11 14 56 amSo there we go, these are the only things you need to get yourself feeling just GORGEOUS for summer! To get yours, head to your local Body Shop or online at http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk/

(All opinions expressed have been entirely my own and not influenced by anyone else. Products kindly given by the respected company)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 26, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

