the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

My C9 detox and weight loss journey days 4-6

This blog post follows my journey on the C9 programme, if you haven’t already read days 1-3 you might like to click here  and read about my impressive results so far.

Day 4

The aloe vera has practically lost its taste now and I am so used to drinking it at breakfast that I don’t give it a second thought, which is good as on day 1 I did not think I would survive. I have had a bit of a headache again today and I feel a bit sweaty, which I can only assume is the toxins leaving my body, or at least that’s what I hope it is. I managed a gym session tonight and despite feeling like I hadn’t eaten much I had more than enough energy to complete the circuit. Tonight’s meal was omelette again, I really need to improve my culinary skills!

Day 5

No headache today, yippee. In fact I have had an abundance of energy that I have used up with swimming in the morning and zumba in the evening, really hope this pays off at the weigh in tomorrow. I was looking forward to fish and steamed vegetables tonight but in true Terri style I forgot to defrost the fish so I ended up with quorn chicken and a variety of vegetables (some free, some not) all cooked in the wok with a splash of balsamic vinegar, delicious. This programme is definitely helping me to appreciate the taste of vegetables again and to think more about what I eat.

11824250_10153704823242697_1743312281_n

Day 6

Weigh in day. Today is the second weigh in of the programme and after losing 4.5 lbs in the first three days I am eager to see if I have continued to lose weight. I jump on the scales and am pleased to see I am down another 1.5lbs, bringing it to a total weight loss off 6lbs in 6 days, a number I am more than pleased with. I have lost another couple of inches from around my body and am starting to see a difference so the programme is definitely working so far. The rest of the day goes without a hitch, I am used to the routine now and feel my energy levels starting to rise, no more headaches or weird bouts of sweating. As I don’t drink cow’s milk I have been using water in the shakes but today I added coconut milk, it was gorgeous and I would highly recommend using this as it turns the shake into a thick flavoursome cocktail and uses less calories than semi skimmed milk. Tonight’s meal was a salmon stir fry and it was really tasty.

11830681_10153704823047697_494700239_n

Verdict so far…

Easier than I thought, visible results but I need to improve my culinary skills.

If you would like any more information about the c9 programme or to order yours today please click here

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

3 comments on “My C9 detox and weight loss journey days 4-6

  1. Pingback: My C9 detox and weight loss journey days 4-6 | the strawberry fountain

  2. fashionandstylepolice
    August 5, 2015

    You are making progress. Keep it up and good luck with it.

    Like

  3. Jenny
    August 5, 2015

    I’ve never heard of this detox before but it sounds like it’s working really well for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2015 by in lifestyle review and tagged , , , , , , , , .
Finding Our Feet

tales of a 21st century family growing up together

The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

The Strawberry Fountain

My little piece of pink in a world full of blue

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Beauty Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Elizabeth's Kitchen Diary

Recipes, Craft & Adventure Stories

Yorkshire Tots

Family Events & Fun in West Yorkshire

