the strawberry fountain

A place to talk beauty, children, lifestyle and love

My C9 detox and weight loss journey- THE FINAL WEIGH IN

If you haven’t already read about my journey you might like to read about days 1-3 and 4-6 first.

Day 7

Today I’m feeling energised and the cravings have stopped which is impressive as I can now open the fridge without staring longingly at the diet coke. I am still getting a couple of headaches throughout the day but no pain no gain, or loss in this case. Tonight I fear that I have drank that much water my internal organs are at risk of drowning!

Day 8

I am so close to the finish line I can see it. Only two more fibres left in the box and 6 packets of pills. As much this excites me it also slightly worries me as the finish means I will have to take things into my own hands and actually make good choices, count calories and be mindful about what I sneak into my mouth, but I CAN DO THIS. Today has been an easy day, I went out with my children and packed the shake, a bottle of water and some pills into my handbag and wasn’t even tempted by the ice cream. I have also noticed that my nails have grown, a lot, this may be coincidence or it may be a result of C9 I’m not sure, either way I like the results.

  11844287_10153717444787697_1984231185_n

Day 9

Wow final day, final weigh in eeeek. I get on the scales and I am a little disappointed I haven’t lost any more weight since day 6, however that still means 6lbs lost in 9 days so not bad. Inches next and that cheers me up, I have now lost a total of 10 inches and my jeans are definitely a lot looser on me. I have bags more energy, my nails are growing and I feel healthy. I am so glad I was given the opportunity to review this programme and can honestly say that I would (and already have) recommend it to anyone who needs a healthy living kick start.

My final thoughts….

I have loved this programme. I have lost a total of 6 lbs and 10 inches, my nails are growing quickly, I have oodles of energy and I feel healthier than I have in ages. I will be continuing with aloe vera for the next couple of weeks, maybe longer as I think it has huge benefits and it no longer makes me want to vomit. I have redeveloped a love and appreciation for fruit and vegetables but I definitely I still need to improve my cookery skills and get more imaginative at meals times, cook book shopping here I come.

If you are interested in trying the c9 or any other forever living products you can click here.

P.S

Day 10

Okay so technically your final way in is day 9 but seen as you carry on with the programme on that day I wanted to weigh myself today as well and I am glad I did as I have lost 1 more 1lb – go me

Before 11830789_879498402137452_1062196651_n  11823698_879498682137424_562259376_n After

About thestrawberryfountain

I am a mother, wife, teacher, mental Health trainer, writer and blogger. I blog about all things beauty, lifestyle, and child related, basically if I find it interesting I share it with the world. I write for women make waves and am the resident beauty reviewer for birds on the blog, working closely with many high end brands. if you would like to see me review your products please email me at thestrawberryfountain@hotmail.com

2 comments on “My C9 detox and weight loss journey- THE FINAL WEIGH IN

  1. wow, that was impressive result. Great you lost the weight gradually and hope you keep up with the health eating. R

    Like

  2. Ana De-Jesus
    August 11, 2015

    It is good that you have lost weight the healthy way and it has helped you tone which is great!
    http://www.fadedspring.co.uk

    Like

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on August 6, 2015 by in lifestyle review and tagged , , , , , , , .
The Adventures of Austerity Amy

Aspiring Barbara Good making 'going without' equal to gaining a whole lot more.

Surviving the affair....the cheaters perspective

I cheated. Yip I did it, I am not proud of it, but that won't change a thing. This is my story of me trying to survive one day at a time. No guarantees....

auberginereverie

Beauty, lifestyle, fashion blog

Natalie Breuer

Natalie. Writer. Photographer. Etc.

One Positive Blog

Don't worry and live a happy life

The Inside and Out

Who Do You Want To Be?

Polished by Amy

Nail Artist and Blogger

Talking about Beauty

Posts every Tuesday & Thursday!

Not In The Parenting Manual

everything The baby whisperer and Gina Ford failed to mention.

rennydiokno.com

global group of international organization for poverty & disable development program

Storyshucker

A blog full of humorous and poignant observations.